New Red Dead Redemption 2 Trailer Coming Very Soon

After a long stretch of sharing virtually nothing about Red Dead Redemption 2, the floodgates have opened recently. We should be learning even more soon, as Rockstar has announced that the next RDR2 trailer is coming on Monday, October 1.

The company shared the news on Twitter, saying our next glimpse at the game debuts in trailer form at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST. It didn’t specify what to actually expect to be featured in the trailer–it only said it would be “gameplay video part 2”–but there isn’t much longer to wait to find out.

With Red Dead Redemption 2’s release date coming on October 26, Rockstar recently afforded us an opportunity to go hands-on with the game. We came away impressed with the level of depth to the world, with numerous systems at play. Since then, more screenshots and details on things like hunting and fishing have been shared.

While the main game itself is coming in just a few weeks, Red Dead Online–the game’s online multiplayer component–won’t launch until sometime in November. Even then, it’ll only be releasing in beta, and Rockstar has warned of “teething problems” as it expects things may not go completely smoothly at launch.

Red Dead Redemption 2 will be available in a number of special editions; you can read all about that in our pre-order guide. There’s also a PS4 Pro bundle on the way, which revealed–at least on that system–RDR2 will require 105 GB on your hard drive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *